Miranda Public School

A School Built on Strong Relationships

Telephone02 9524 4631


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal: Mr Michael Duffy

Early Stage One (Kindergarten) is supervised by Mrs Kellie Shields (assistant principal).

Kindergarten Sapphire – Mrs Kellie Shields

Kindergarten Ruby – Ms Lexie Szeles


Stage one (Year 1 and Year 2) is supervised by Mrs Kellie Shields (assistant principal).

1 Diamond – Mr Stefan Heinz

1 Pearl – Ms Jacqueline Brennan

2 Jasper – Mr Daniel Richardson

2 Quartz – Mrs Christine Rigava (Mon-Tues) & Mrs Liza Attard (Wed-Fri)


Stage two (Year 3 and Year 4) and stage three (Year 5 and Year 6) are supervised by Mrs Agi Towers (relieving assistant principal).

3/4 Amethyst – Mrs Natalie Cooke

3/4 Emerald – Mr Aaran Wooley

4/5 Onyx – Ms Jade McMillan

5/6 Garnet – Mrs Agi Towers

5/6 Zircon – Ms Sermana Atu


The Support Education Unit (SEU) is supervised by Ms Janna-Bree Dowling.

K/6 Amber (SCAu) – Mrs Nicola Lawson (Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri) and Ms Donna Ryan (Wed)

K/6 Opal (SCIO) – Ms Janna-Bree Dowling

K/6 Topaz (SCAu) – Mrs Lorren Stavropoulos


Specialist teachers are supervised by Mrs Tamara Tarrant (assistant principal for learning support).

Specialist Teachers:

Teacher Librarians – Mrs Jessica Cairnduff (Mon-Tues) and Mrs Susan Leavold (Wed-Fri)

Release from Face to Face (RFF) – Mrs Donna Ryan, Mrs Christine Rigava, Ms Maria Greer, Mr Simon Williams

English as an Additional Language or Dialect (EALD) – Mrs Toni Holt

Learning and Support Teacher (LaST) – Ms Nguyen Ngo

Assistant Principal for Curriculum & Instruction (APC&I) – Mrs Charleen Wilkins

MiniLit Reading Support – Mrs Jessica Cairnduff (Mon-Wed) and Mrs Susan Leavold (Wed-Fri)

School Counsellor– Mr Gary Thomas (Tues & Fri)

School Chaplain – Emma Restall (Thur)

Aboriginal Education Officer – Mrs Amy Hill (Every second Wednesday)


School administrative and support staff (SASS):

Office Team:

The office team is supervised by Mrs Kim Williams (SAM).

School Administration Manager (SAM) – Mrs Kim Williams

School Administration Officer (SAO) – Mrs Sarah Catlett, Mrs Jodie Robertson and Mrs Natalie Galea (Mon & Fri)


School Learning Support Officers  Mrs Michelle Graham, Mrs Tina Hristopanos, Mrs Monaya Toutounji and Mrs Rosanna Silveira.

Special Education Unit (SEU) – Mrs Tracey Toohey, Mrs Leisa Hefren and Mrs Tamlyn Mears


General Assistant (GA) – Mr Michael Cameron (Tues & Thur)